Located in two wooden buildings, the first contains displays to help visitors find and appreciate the great variety of local natural history including seals, ospreys, dolphins and a wide variety of migratory and resident birds. The second building tells the story of human life in Findhorn from prehistoric times to the present day and includes a special display about the ‘lost port’ destroyed by the sea in 1702 and recently rediscovered.
Explore fascinating underground arched chambers, built over 150 years ago to store ice for packing salmon on the way to London. The vast chambers are now used to display all aspects of the net salmon fishing industry in the Moray Firth.
View Moray’s Heritage Centres in a larger map